Spell Easy NY.

1 05 2007

Cleverly Advertised, or Unintentionally Misspelled? That was the question I asked myself when I saw one of Reebok’s new poster advertisements while riding the amazing F train to work this morning. As I’m sure you know, the New York City transit system is flooded with clever and dull advertisements. I’m a little torn between loving and hating the advertisement I saw this morning.

Reebok AdvertisementSo, not everything needs to be done in a New York Minute…. wait.. I mean.. eveything… huh? Wait a sec, did I fail a spelling bee or something?

On first glance, I was a bit confused. Was I supposed to pronounce “Eveything” as a “New Yawker”, to match the stereotypical accent? Was somebody about to get fired for a misspelling that could be seen “eveywhere”? Or was this advertisement put together in a New York Minute? I’m going with the 3rd guess. This is probably one of the most clever advertisements I’ve seen in a long time. It was clever enough to get me to head to Reebok’s website and check out some new kicks. Not only that, but it’s a nice message. Basically, we should all run at our own pace. Live life at our own speed. I like it. Well done Reebok!

VIP Regan
VIP Regan

Off the topic (and I usually never do this… yeah… right…) A friend of mine (VIP Regan, pictured above) is in the running to be on the 2nd Season of VH1’s reality show “I Love New York”. I don’t watch the show at all. I’m not a huge fan of “reality” shows. Although, I kinda like saying Sanjaya’s name… Sanjayaaaa… go on, say it. it’s fun! Nobody’s talking about Sanjaya anyway, right? If you could click here and vote for VIP Regan, that would be greeeeeeat. (Get the movie reference? anyone?)

And now, it’s time for my Daily Moment of Zen. Have you tried Ecstasy lately?

Actions

Information

One response

1 05 2007
Summerbutterfly

Sweet. I’m going to stat leaving the “r’s out of my wods when I spell and see how long it takes fo anyone to notice. Won’t that be fun? Thn I’ll mov on to somthing cool lik “e”s and stuff! Woot!

Leave a Reply

