A Mets Fan, Rejuvenated

29 01 2008

At about 4:22pm, I received a Google Chat IM from my friend, Zac. He promptly informed me that the Mets have officially landed Johan Santana from the Minnesota Twins, in exchange for Carlos Gomez, Phil Humber, Deolis Guerra, and Kevin Mulvey. Did I believe him at first? Not a chance. But when he sent me this link, I almost jumped out of my chair and through the roof! So, in celebration of this awesome move by Omar Minaya, I am writing the following letter to Johan Santana, and sharing a sweet video with all of you!

“Dear Johan,

I have nothing inspirational to say, so I’ll start and finish with…. Welcome to New York!

Sincerely,
A Rejuvenated Mets Fan”

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 01 2008
Media Districts Entertainment Blog » A Mets Fan, Rejuvenated

[…] Market research & statistics: Internet marketing, advertising & demographics – eMarketer created an interesting post today on A Mets Fan, RejuvenatedHere’s a short outline […]

29 01 2008
baseball » A Mets Fan, Rejuvenated

[…] J Soul wrote a fantastic post today on “A Mets Fan, Rejuvenated”Here’s ONLY a quick extract… am writing the following letter to Johan Santana, and sharing a sweet video with all of you! “Dear Johan,. I have nothing inspirational to say, so I’ll start and finish with…. Welcome to New York! Sincerely, A Rejuvenated Mets Fan” […]

29 01 2008
deolis guerra | Info trend it

[…] A Mets Fan, Rejuvenated […]

Leave a Reply

