Welcome to Perfectville

5 02 2008

Months ago, I trashed Reebok for allowing a misprinted advertisement to be posted on the NYC subways. Hopefully, nobody was fired, but who knows. But today, I’m praising Reebok for their newest advertisement. Now, I’m no Giants fan, but I was happy to see the Giants beat New England in the Super Bowl. I’m a Jets fan at heart, and any day the Patriots lose is a great day. There’s no better way to sell your product AND shove it in the face of New England, than by releasing this gem of a commercial.

Happy Off-Season, Pats!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 02 2008
Nfl » Welcome to Perfectville

[…] Bleeding Green Nation :: An Unofficial Philadelphia Eagles Blog wrote an interesting post today on Welcome to PerfectvilleHere’s a quick excerpt Months ago, I trashed Reebok for allowing a misprinted advertisement to be posted on the NYC subways. Hopefully, nobody was fired, but who knows. But today, I’m praising Reebok for their newest advertisement. Now, I’m no Giants fan, but I was happy to see the Giants beat New England in the Super Bowl. I’m a Jets fan at heart, and any day the Patriots lose is a great day. There’s no better way to sell your product AND shove it in the face of New England, than by releasing this gem of a commerci […]

5 02 2008
Xander

YO! Love to see a fellow Jets fan in the house! I can’t agree more with you about the Pats…fu*k them! I have no particular love for the Giants but as a New Yorker I support them 100% when my own Jets are out of it. Congrats to all Giants fans for what was an awesome game and what is sure to be a piece of sports history!

Check this out.

Thanks for the great post!

Leave a Reply

