Embarrassed, much?

9 06 2009

I’ve been to Citifield twice this year, for the pre-season college game and one Mets game. The first time, I couldn’t find the championship banners or the homerun apple from Shea. But the second time, I found them. I didn’t have my camera with me, but I did manage to find this shot online.

citifieldbridge

Why hide the banners? The apple, I understand. There’s a brand new one in centerfield. But the banners? Why aren’t these on the outfield wall? Is this what the organization sees as “turning the page” or “putting the past behind us” by hiding the banners behind bridge?

Embarrassed, much?

Thanks to Gary Dunaier and his photostream from Flickr for the photo.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

